Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'family'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Forums
    • Welcome
    • General Discussion
    • Migration
    • Suburbs & Real Estate
    • Education
    • Jobs and Careers
    • Money and Finance
    • Home and Lifestyle
    • Socialising & Recreation
    • Classifieds

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Found 3 results

  1. We are a family of 5 about to set off exploring the rest of Australia for 9-12 months. We would love to find a family looking for furnished accommodation in the Northcote area. Currently the house is set up with 3 bedrooms (one with bunks) and a study/2nd living area. It has a large open plan kitchen/dining/living area, family bathroom plus ensuite and walk-in robe to the main bedroom. Double carport for off-street parking. Train to city is a 2 min walk then <20 mins to CBD, at the other end of the street is a tram, with yet another tram 5 min walk away. Please reply to this thread if you want more information. Melissa
  2. Hi all I'm Alex (28) and Jamie (29) have moved over to Melbourne, from Yorkshire, on a 176 Visa with our 2.5 year old. We are currenty staying in a short-term let in Mornington but intend to move to Mordialloc mid January (pending the outcome of our applications - fingers crossed). We are keen to meet up wiith other 20/30 somethings with, or without, kids over the Christmas/New Year period. Jamie's a Plumber and Tiler and I am a PA. We're outgoing, have travelled, like socialising, cooking, and sports.
  3. Hello, sorry for cross posting (also put this up in PomsInOz.com). We’re selling our trusty steed which has been very reliable and ideal for our time here in Australia. We are however at the end of our 1.5 year stint and need to sell up. It’s a Toyota Corolla Wagon (small estate) first registered in 2006. The mileage is high at 224,500km but it’s just passed a service with flying colours. Has full service history, comes with a roadworthy certificate and registration (rego) until May 2013. For more details send me a message and I can email you. We’d love to let it go to a new comer and help them out with an easy car purchase since this is what stressed us out the most when we first arrived. Oooo, can also throw in a Melways for free - the map of all maps (even has play areas & BBQs marked on!!). Great family car or second car and is very useful for moving things around with the large boot. We live down in Aspendale and ideally it would be free to go late August. Here are the specs: [TABLE=class: cms_table, width: 100] [TR] [TD]Make[/TD] [TD]TOYOTA[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Model[/TD] [TD]COROLLA[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Model Variant[/TD] [TD]ASCENT[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Series[/TD] [TD]ZZE122R[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Year[/TD] [TD]2006[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Body[/TD] [TD]4D WAGON[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Engine Size[/TD] [TD]1.8 (1794 cc)[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Fuel System[/TD] [TD]MULTI POINT F/INJ[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Cylinders[/TD] [TD]4[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Driven Wheels[/TD] [TD]FWD[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Standard Transmission[/TD] [TD]4 SP AUTOMATIC[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Standard Features[/TD] [TD]Airbag Driver, Air Conditioning, Central Locking Remote Control, Cloth Trim, Engine Immobiliser, Power Mirrors, Power Steering, Radio CD/MP3, Seat belt Pre-tensioner[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Seating Capacity[/TD] [TD]5[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Highway Fuel Consumption[/TD] [TD]5.4[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]City Fuel Consumption[/TD] [TD]7.8[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Towing Capacity[/TD] [TD]1300 kg[/TD] [/TR] [TR] [TD]Tow Bar & Cable[/TD] [TD]Yes[/TD] [/TR] [/TABLE]
×